www.makemkv.com

MakeMKV support forum
It is currently Sat Feb 24, 2018 11:29 pm

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Tue Feb 13, 2018 9:29 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Feb 13, 2018 9:22 pm
Posts: 3
hi all,
when i try to rip multiple tracks from a BD, i get only one track. the others abort with 'Posix error - Is a directory'
i can rip every track from the disk, but one after the other. it's not a big issue, but it would be nice to get all tracks in one shot. any ideas?
thank you very much for the great tool :)


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Tue Feb 13, 2018 10:04 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Jul 24, 2011 11:21 pm
Posts: 4847
Probably an issue with your automatic naming settings. What do you have set in Preferences->Video?

_________________
How to aid in finding the answer to your problem: http://www.makemkv.com/faq/item/8


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Wed Feb 14, 2018 12:19 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Feb 13, 2018 9:22 pm
Posts: 3
hi,
for sure it's an issue with the path building. i don't have automatic naming enabled. it's set to manual and points to my media server.
what i've realised is, that even when i rip the track one ofter the other, for the first track i have to add a trailing / to the path, for the next track i have to remove the /, then i have to add it again a.s.o.
i will try tomorrow with automatic naming on. now i'm going to bed. it's late in germany ;)


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Wed Feb 14, 2018 2:55 am 
Offline

Joined: Sun Jul 24, 2011 11:21 pm
Posts: 4847
For me, I use "semiautomatic", and point it just at the drive, "Z:" in my case. This will use the disk name as the default directory, then attempt to use the disk name as the basis for the file names as well.

_________________
How to aid in finding the answer to your problem: http://www.makemkv.com/faq/item/8


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Wed Feb 14, 2018 10:17 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Feb 13, 2018 9:22 pm
Posts: 3
ok. semiautomatic is working. it's not exactly the path i want, but i can rename it afterwards.
thank you :)


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group