Defaut Output Folder with AutoMounter

Everything related to MakeMKV
Post Reply
johnnygoodface
Posts: 14
Joined: Sun Sep 15, 2013 12:30 am

Defaut Output Folder with AutoMounter

Post by johnnygoodface » Sat May 25, 2019 9:47 pm

Hi gang,

I'm running MakeMKV on MacOS.

I'm also using the AutoMounter app to mount my NAS shares, so a typical path would look like this
/Users/jean/Library/Containers/nz.co.pixeleyes.AutoMounter/Data/Mounts/192.168.1.200/SMB/Transit/MakeMKV

So, I've setup the MakeMKV data directory to that same path.

But when it's time to extract, the Output Folder is still /Volumes/Transit/MakeMKV, NOT the above default path, and thus of course it's complaining: "Directory /Volumes/Transit/MakeMKV does not exist. Do you want to create it?" :(

So I have to manually copy/paste it to the Output Folder, then it works, of course :?

Why is MakeMKV not using my default path? :?:

Woodstock
Posts: 6203
Joined: Sun Jul 24, 2011 11:21 pm

Re: Defaut Output Folder with AutoMounter

Post by Woodstock » Sat May 25, 2019 11:18 pm

What are your settings on the Preferences->Video page for Default destination? Both the radio buttons and the text box?
How to aid in finding the answer to your problem: https://www.makemkv.com/faq/item/8

johnnygoodface
Posts: 14
Joined: Sun Sep 15, 2013 12:30 am

Re: Defaut Output Folder with AutoMounter

Post by johnnygoodface » Sat May 25, 2019 11:51 pm

OMG! I can't believe I didn't notice that!
STBS (Sorry to be stupid! :roll: )
Thanks

Woodstock
Posts: 6203
Joined: Sun Jul 24, 2011 11:21 pm

Re: Defaut Output Folder with AutoMounter

Post by Woodstock » Sun May 26, 2019 1:35 am

No problem. Actually, the settings there can be "mostly correct" and be "very irritating" at the same time. :)
How to aid in finding the answer to your problem: https://www.makemkv.com/faq/item/8

Post Reply