Spider-Man Far From Home

Please post here for issues related to UHD discs
Kevinicus
Posts: 21
Joined: Tue Mar 20, 2018 1:26 am

Re: Spider-Man Far From Home

Post by Kevinicus » Fri Oct 04, 2019 3:04 am

rbphelan wrote:
Fri Oct 04, 2019 2:03 am
Kevinicus wrote:
Fri Oct 04, 2019 1:55 am
Curious if anyone has had success yet?
Yes
Which version?

dandiodati
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Oct 04, 2019 12:11 am

Re: Spider-Man Far From Home

Post by dandiodati » Fri Oct 04, 2019 5:53 am

I'm also having an issue to burn this UHD disk.

I did notice that it is saying HK failing to download, but I have not changed anything and was working before.
Is there any log to indicate if the request is getting blocked ? I have the windows firewall turned off and my router is not blocking anything.

SeaWolf
Posts: 11
Joined: Wed Jul 20, 2016 8:30 pm

Re: Spider-Man Far From Home

Post by SeaWolf » Fri Oct 04, 2019 12:53 pm

Kevinicus wrote:
Fri Oct 04, 2019 1:55 am
Curious if anyone has had success yet?
Still not working for me. Standard retail version.

demon
Posts: 40
Joined: Sat Dec 20, 2014 7:06 am

Re: Spider-Man Far From Home

Post by demon » Fri Oct 04, 2019 2:04 pm

Worked for me, unlike a few others I bought this week.

Kevinicus
Posts: 21
Joined: Tue Mar 20, 2018 1:26 am

Re: Spider-Man Far From Home

Post by Kevinicus » Fri Oct 04, 2019 5:30 pm

SeaWolf wrote:
Fri Oct 04, 2019 12:53 pm
Kevinicus wrote:
Fri Oct 04, 2019 1:55 am
Curious if anyone has had success yet?
Still not working for me. Standard retail version.
Nor for me last night. Also standard retail (from Target). I sent in my log in case Mike doesn't have the right one yet.
Last edited by Kevinicus on Sat Oct 05, 2019 3:16 pm, edited 1 time in total.

enkita50
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Aug 16, 2019 12:56 am

Re: Spider-Man Far From Home

Post by enkita50 » Fri Oct 04, 2019 6:45 pm

Hi all, I'm in the same boat at the moment. I bought the standard retail versions of Far From Home, Dr. Strange, Guardians of the Galaxy and Ant-Man but had no luck on any of them. I did send the dump files to support a couple days ago. I ended up downloading the free trial of DVDFab and surprisingly I was able to get each disk converted into MKV. I do like MakeMKV much better then anything DVDFab offers, and 9.5x out of 10, MakeMKV is much faster than any of the others to open the UHD disks.

makememe
Posts: 43
Joined: Sat Jun 07, 2014 10:15 am

Re: Spider-Man Far From Home

Post by makememe » Fri Oct 04, 2019 6:58 pm

recommend you check out, viewtopic.php?f=1&t=17848

there is an issue with the hk download for the lastest keys.

I, too, am unable to rip; I submitted the dump, but get the hk download fail.

EDIT: removed non-sense regarding sdf.bin. apologies.

darkedgex
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri Apr 27, 2018 8:35 pm

Re: Spider-Man Far From Home

Post by darkedgex » Sat Oct 05, 2019 2:01 am

Welp, I'm on my third disc after having exchanged it, and except for one time where it recognized the disc (but couldn't actually read it with "Open disc"), it's as if I'm inserting a piece of plastic with a hole in the middle and it shows as "No disc inserted". I'm using an ASUS drive, is there a better drive I should be trying?

PaulCB
Posts: 58
Joined: Mon Mar 18, 2013 12:26 am

Re: Spider-Man Far From Home

Post by PaulCB » Sat Oct 05, 2019 8:10 am

Looks like Mike has gotten it added as my 'standard' disc from Walmart just started working so it is worth giving your rips a shot again.

Kevinicus
Posts: 21
Joined: Tue Mar 20, 2018 1:26 am

Re: Spider-Man Far From Home

Post by Kevinicus » Sat Oct 05, 2019 3:18 pm

PaulCB wrote:
Sat Oct 05, 2019 8:10 am
Looks like Mike has gotten it added as my 'standard' disc from Walmart just started working so it is worth giving your rips a shot again.
Works for me now too.

wschmitt55
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Oct 01, 2019 8:10 pm

Re: Spider-Man Far From Home

Post by wschmitt55 » Tue Oct 08, 2019 12:01 am

Works for me too!!!

Thanks very much for the support and updates. :D

tg_scooter
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Sep 12, 2019 12:35 pm

Re: Spider-Man Far From Home

Post by tg_scooter » Sun Oct 13, 2019 12:57 pm

I was still having trouble opening this one. But I finally got it to open today. Here's what I did,

-flushed my DNS server (Not sure if you need to do this)
-Updated my DNS to Google's DNS = https://developers.google.com/speed/pub ... docs/using
-restarted my PC (again, not sure if you need to do this)
-retried to open the disc

Voila!

VetteManiac
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Oct 15, 2019 2:50 am

Re: Spider-Man Far From Home

Post by VetteManiac » Tue Oct 15, 2019 2:56 am

I tried to rip it tonight and everything looks great. Then when I start to click off the check marks on the left of the titles to make choices what I want to rip they all go away and the program says no disc inserted. I've done this a couple times and it just's repeats the same problem.

Billycar11
Posts: 591
Joined: Sun Aug 24, 2014 5:49 am

Re: Spider-Man Far From Home

Post by Billycar11 » Tue Oct 15, 2019 6:48 am

VetteManiac wrote:
Tue Oct 15, 2019 2:56 am
I tried to rip it tonight and everything looks great. Then when I start to click off the check marks on the left of the titles to make choices what I want to rip they all go away and the program says no disc inserted. I've done this a couple times and it just's repeats the same problem.
do the usual clean the disk and see what happens

VetteManiac
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Oct 15, 2019 2:50 am

Re: Spider-Man Far From Home

Post by VetteManiac » Wed Oct 16, 2019 11:08 pm

Billycar11 wrote:
Tue Oct 15, 2019 6:48 am
VetteManiac wrote:
Tue Oct 15, 2019 2:56 am
I tried to rip it tonight and everything looks great. Then when I start to click off the check marks on the left of the titles to make choices what I want to rip they all go away and the program says no disc inserted. I've done this a couple times and it just's repeats the same problem.
do the usual clean the disk and see what happens
I cleaned it prior to my initial posting and it looked pristine. I tried cleaning it last night after I read your post and Makemkv couldn't read it. I opened the drive, looked at the disc, put it back in and it worked. It's almost like I needed a special sequence of events to happen before it would work.

Post Reply