Website is back up - Anyone knows what caused the outage for reals?

All topics related to functioning of this forum or MakeMKV website
RaphaelLouis

Website is back up - Anyone knows what caused the outage for reals?

Post by RaphaelLouis »

Title says it all: Website is back up - Anyone knows what caused the outage for reals? I'm relatively new to the game, and I never experienced the issue. Going through the forums I saw that this is a common (yearly?) occurrence? What got me even more worried was that when I tried ripping a brand spanking new Blu-Ray MakeMKV could not download the key to properly decrypt the disk, so I could not rip it, rendering the whole idea of having a Libredrive, Plex, my own personal private collection, etc. complete void...!

Thankfully, tonight, 2023-06-19, it is back up, and yes, I am ripping said disk successfully. But seriously, I would very much appreciate some insights on this, so I can have a "plan B" in case it all goes kaputs one of these days forever...

Kindly share any information you guys may have? Thank you in advance. R.
MartyMcNuts

Re: Website is back up - Anyone knows what caused the outage for reals?

Post by MartyMcNuts »

RaphaelLouis wrote:
Tue Jun 20, 2023 3:00 am
Title says it all: Website is back up - Anyone knows what caused the outage for reals? I'm relatively new to the game, and I never experienced the issue. Going through the forums I saw that this is a common (yearly?) occurrence? What got me even more worried was that when I tried ripping a brand spanking new Blu-Ray MakeMKV could not download the key to properly decrypt the disk, so I could not rip it, rendering the whole idea of having a Libredrive, Plex, my own personal private collection, etc. complete void...!

Thankfully, tonight, 2023-06-19, it is back up, and yes, I am ripping said disk successfully. But seriously, I would very much appreciate some insights on this, so I can have a "plan B" in case it all goes kaputs one of these days forever...