The Matrix Collection

Please post here for issues related to DVD discs
garzjoe

The Matrix Collection

Post by garzjoe »

Hello all...first time posting. I'm pretty new to this, just learned about MakeMKV recently and I have to say overall it's pretty awesome piece of software!

Anyway on to my problem...I've been using MakeMKV on on a Windows PC [MakeMKV v1.7.10 win(x86-release)] and everything has worked great so far. However I have this Matrix Collection set I got does not work, I think its a cheaper set (not sure just a guess). I got it as a white elephant gift or something, all I know is I had not even opened it till I wanted to run it through MakeMKV recently.

Anyway the collection has 2 DVD's with 4 films...the first DVD has "The Matrix" on one side and the "Matrix Reloaded" on the other. The second DVD has "The Matrix Revolutions" on one side and "The Animatrix" on the other side.

So I have tried and failed to create MKV files from these DVD's, I will attach my logs and hope that people wiser than myself can let me know why it's failing.

Thx,
Joe
Attachments
MakeMKV_log.txt
This is a log from the most recent failure I had.
(800.84 KiB) Downloaded 457 times
setarip_old

Re: The Matrix Collection

Post by setarip_old »

Hi!
I think its a cheaper set ...

...the collection has 2 DVD's with 4 films...the first DVD has "The Matrix" on one side and the "Matrix Reloaded" on the other. The second DVD has "The Matrix Revolutions" on one side and "The Animatrix" on the other side.

Two "flippers" (I haven't seen a commercial flipper in perhaps 15 years), I certainly agree with your estimation that "It's a cheaper set." I'd speculate that it's a set of bootleg videos...

Not that a "Yes" answer proves anything, whereas a "No" answer would but - Are you able to play each of the four sides/movies from start to end?

crowfax

Post by crowfax »

setarip_old wrote:I'd speculate that it's a set of bootleg videos...